In order to fulfill their obligations as members of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), a number of jurisdictions in the APAC region are required to identify an appropriate alternative reference rate (ARR) for their local currency IBOR. These jurisdictions include Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, China, South Korea and Australia.

Here, we take a look at the current state of the selected ARRs in these territories, as well for one non-FSB member: Thailand. Taiwan is not included as there is no ARR yet in Taiwan.

Each of these local ARRs are nearly risk-free overnight rates and are derived solely from transaction data.

To learn more about the transition to ARRs in APAC, watch our latest webinar:
LIBOR Transition in Asia-Pacific: How to Stay Ahead of the Curve